Home for refurbishment!

I brought the Duckpunt home from the river for refurbishment.    Sailing the punt on the river has become more work then fun as it requires a lot of effort to move up-stream (5 knots), when ever I take her out.   By bringing her home I will be able to launch in Newport Back Bay.   My plan is to first refurbish the duckpunt with a new colorful paint scheme.    I am also considering adding the option of attaching a small electric trolling motor.   Also, I am thinking about adding a rudder and lee board to simplify the sailing in congested areas of Newport Harbor.

IMG_2470

Leave a Reply

